Hear me out

Imagine the chaos & the quiet, where birds slowly sleep their way into the night and the secret world inside you, opens up

Your day is filled with prior commitments, routines that you follow happily, but what happens at night ~ when you have to sit with nothing but those voices.

Some find that scary, others enjoy the peace that comes with it. And you often reminisce those memories that are bitter sweet.

You pause, reflect and realise how everybody, everybody just wants to be heard.

It starts with a drink or two, it ends up into unloading the baggage they’ve been carrying around so effortlessly. All they want is someone to just patiently listen to their mistakes, their memories, their suffering, their faded friendships and unrequited love..

And in that moment you realise, how all they want is to be “heard” in silence 🙂

Published by Ananda Jethani

I am a 23 year old vibrant human. 😁 I love expressing myself through dance and writing. Finding a beautiful blend between Science and Art as I navigate my way through life.

2 thoughts on “Hear me out

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started