Unsettling feelings

I often find myself falling back into the same loopholes and spiraling without even realizing that I am following the same old pattern, the one that had brought me pain for the longest time. These are the times I find myself questioning the process, revisiting old lanes that once brought me only happiness to now, not feeling anything but just a void, that slowly fades into emptiness.

Where do all these feelings go? The unsettling roaring pain that surfaced and enveloped in the name of love. The lingering memories that never seem to leave completely, they seem to occupy spaces that were once filled with nothing but contentment. The promises that you broke in the blink of an eye, all in the name of being seen and being loved. The guilt that came along with betraying yourself in times when you needed it the most and being unkind when you knew deep down, you deserved it the most. The shame that came along with choosing love all over again, despite the red flags and the warnings that were shouting at you, time and again. The vivid dreams that only reminded you of a thousand
possibilities of how things could have worked out differently.

Where do all these unsettled feelings go?

Published by Ananda Jethani

I am a 23 year old vibrant human. 😁 I love expressing myself through dance and writing. Finding a beautiful blend between Science and Art as I navigate my way through life.

2 thoughts on “Unsettling feelings

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started